APPLICATION FOR FLEET OWNER INSPECTION AND MAINTENANCE STATION LICENSE



CHP 361N (Rev. 4-12) OPI 062 Please print or type FEDERAL EMPLOYER LD. NUMBER (FIN) REASON FOR APPLICATION APPLICANT NAME (COMPANY NAME) (IF NONE, LEAVE BLANK) Initial license (\$10.00) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN) (MUST BE PROVIDED FOR INDIVIDUALS) New license – majority change in OWNERSHIP INFORMATION (MARK ONLY ONE) ownership or control (\$10.00) CORPORATION LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY(LLC) PARTNERSHIP INDIVIDUAL - PROVIDE DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER AND STATE: Renewal (\$5.00) Late renewal (\$10.00) IF THIS IS A NAME CHANGE, ENTER PREVIOUS NAME TELEPHONE NUMBER (INCLUDE AREA CODE) Duplicate-license lost or destroyed (\$5.00)MAIL LICENSE ATTENTION: ADDITIONAL NAME THE COMPANY IS DOING BUSINESS AS (IF NO DBA LEAVE BLANK) Replacement – correction or change of name and/or address only (no fee, attach current license) INSPECTION AND MAINTENANCE STATION ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE Amended - minority change in ownership/control or change in MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE maintenance superintendent/ alternate (no fee) CALIFORNIA CARRIER
IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TERMINAL FILE CODE NUMBER CHP IMS LICENSE NUMBER AND EXPIRATION CALIFORNIA COROPRATION NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE) TOTAL VEHICLES OPERATED CA-POWERED: TOWED: **APPLICANT BACKGROUND** *YES NO a. Has the applicant ever been issued a similar license by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government? (Other than a renewal of this license) Has the applicant ever had any license denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency, or an agency of another state or the federal government? Has the applicant ever been a partner, officer, director or controlling shareholder in a company or corporation whose license was denied, suspended, or revoked by the Department of California Highway Patrol, another California state agency or an agency of another state or the federal government? *EXPLAIN ALL YES ANSWERS ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM Provide the date and rating of the last mandatory bus terminal inspection performed pursuant to §34501(c) of the California Vehicle Code (CVC) or the Biennial Inspection of Terminals (BIT) for truck operators performed pursuant to §34501.12(d) CVC. DATE: RATING: Truck operators must provide a valid Motor Carrier of Property Permit expiration date: The licensee shall provide the Department with a list including the names and signatures of the superintendent of maintenance and any alternates who have been authorized to certify correction of violations indicated on enforcement documents. The licensee shall notify the Department in writing, within 14 days, of any changes of the listed personnel and the dates on which the changes occurred (Provide information below. Additional names may be included on the reverse of the form.). PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE SIGNATURE DATE OF CHANGE **CERTIFICATION AND APPLICANT SIGNATURE** It is agreed that the licensed activity will be conducted in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, and that the applicant is aware of all applicable California laws and regulations pertaining to motor carrier safety and vehicle equipment requirements. It is understood that violation of any law or regulation may result in the filling of a criminal action in a court of law or the filing of an administrative action to suspend or revoke the license. It is also understood that misrepresentation of a material fact in conjunction with this application is a misdemeanor of the California Vehicle Code, and may result in denial, or revocation of the license. State law allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department and requires a licensee to pay any state tax obligation, or their license may be withheld or suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid. AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE PRINT OR TYPE NAME AND TITLE DATE TO BE COMPLETED BY THE CALIFORNIA HIGHWAY PATROL MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY UNIT FOR ALL INITIAL LICENSES ISSUANCE OF LICENSE RECOMMENDED? MCS SIGNATURE AND I.D. NUMBER LOCATION CODE DATE YES □NO FOR CHP USE ONLY POSTMARK DATE CHECK NUMBER AMOUNT RECEIVED ID NUMBER MCP PERMIT STATUS LICENSE NUMBER CONTROL NUMBER ISSUE/EXPIRATION DATE LICENSEE NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT ATTENTION: MAIL THE ORIGINAL COMPLETED FORM(S) WITH REQUIRED FEE TO: CALIFORNIA HIGHWAY PATROL COMMERCIAL VEHICLE SECTION - IMS LICENSING P.O. BOX 942898 **SACRAMENTO, CA 94298-0001**